Back to top

Welcome to Greene County

Greene County was established in 1811, more than five years before Mississippi earned statehood into the Union. Our county was one of the first counties established out of the vast non-agricultural lands in the more eastern part of the state. Our county seat is Leakesville.

Contact Us

Address: 413 Greene Ave
  Leakesville MS 39451
Phone: (601) 394-5922

County Officials

   District 1 Dillon McInnis
   District 2 Elton Clark
   District 3 Wayburn 'Danny' Smith
   District 4 John W. 'Wayne' 
Barrow, Sr.
   District 5 Gary Fairley
Chancery Clerk Michelle 'Shelley'
Dobbins Eubanks
Circuit Clerk Cecelia Bounds
County Coroner Ladd Pulliam
Tax Assessor Mark Holder
Tax Collector Mark Holder
Sheriff Stanley M. McLeod